• Home
  • News
  • Change of Command at Indonesia's National Flag Carrier

Change of Command at Indonesia's National Flag Carrier

Extraordinary Shareholders Meeting Replaces Board of Directors at Garuda Indonesia

Garuda Indonesia – the national flag carrier of the Republic of Indonesia – held a extraordinary shareholders meeting on Wednesday, September 12, 2018, where the main matter of business was the replacement of the Airline’s Board of Directors.

As reported by Kompas.com, the shareholders’ meeting that commenced at 3:00 pm was led by the Chief Commissioner of Garuda Indonesia, Jusman Syafii Djamal, and was attended by the Board of Commissioners and the Airline’s current directors.

The current CEO of Garuda, Pahala Nugraha Mansury, who has held his job for 17-months, was dismissed from his position and replaced by I Gusti Ngurah Ashkara Danadiputra, also known as Ari Ashkara, who most recently served as the CEO of PT Pelindo III – a State-owned seaport operator.

Prior to assuming the job of CEO of PT Pelindo III, Ngurah Ashkara Danadiputra worked as Finance Director of Garuda Indonesia. Other senior management positions with State-owned companies on Ngurah’s resume include CEO and Director Finance at PT Pelindo III.

Born in Bali 47 years ago, I Gusti Ngurah Ashkara Danadiputra, graduated from the Economics Faculty of Gadjah Mada University in in Yogyakarta and once worked as Executive Director of the Natural Resources Group and Special Operations Executive (SOE) at PT Bank ANZ Indonesia.

The new Board of Directors at Garuda Indonesia:

CEO - I Gusti Ngurah Ashkara Danadiputra, replacing Pahala N. Mansury

Commercial Director - Pikri Ilham Kurniansyah, replacing Nina Suliyowati
Director of Cargo and Business Development - Mohammad Iqbal, replacing Sigit Muhartono
Director of Operations - Bambang Adisurya Angkasa, replacing Capt. Triyanto Moeharsono
Director of Finance and Risk Management - Fuad Rizal, replacing Helmy Satriyono
Director of Human Capital – Heri Akhyar, replacing Suharso
Technical Director - I Wayan Susena (unchanged)
Director of Services - Nicodemus Panarung (unchanged)

Recent post